ORGANIZERS

University of Zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia Instituto Superior Técnico, Lisbon, Portugal Cyprus University of Technology, Limassol, Cyprus

IN COOPERATION WITH

IN COOPERATION WITH
Aalborg University, Aalborg, Denmark
American International College, Saad Al-Abdullah, Kuwait
University of Belgrade, Belgrade, Serbia
Brno University of Technology, Brno, Czech Republic
Universidad de Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Delft University of Technology, Delft The Netherlands
University of Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik, Croatia
Griffith University, Queensland, Australia
Hamburg University of Applied Sciences, Hamburg, Germany
Jozef Stefan International Postgraduate School, Ljubljana,
Slovenia Slovenia

TH Köln – Technology, Arts, Sciences, Cologne, Germany TH KOIM - LECTIONINGY, Arts, Sciences, Cologne, Germany
Macedonian Academy of Sciences and Arts (MASA-RCESD),
Skopje, North Macedonia
University of Naples Federico II, Naples, Italy
University of Palermo, Palermo, Italy
American University of Ras Al Khaimah, Ras Al-Khaimah, United
Arab Emirates
Federal Injuryety of Bio do Langiro, Rio do Langiro, Providence

Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Federal University of Not de Janeiro, No de Janeiro, Brazii Industrial University of Santander, Bucaramanga, Colombia University of Sarajevo, Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina University of Tirana, Tirana, Albania The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey (TÜBITAK), Ankara, Turkey "Vinca" Institute of Nuclear Sciences, Belgrade, Serbia Warran Waliyarchity of Technology, Warran Beland

Warsaw University of Technology, Warsaw, Poland Xi'an Jiaotong University, Xi'an, Shaanxi, China

EXECUTIVE ORGANIZERSInternational Centre for Sustainable Development of Energy,
Water and Environment Systems, Zagreb, Croatia

PARTNERS

PARTNERS
The Combustion Institute – Adria Section, Zagreb, Croatia
Croatian Academy of Engineering
Club of Rome -Croatian and Slovenian Association, European
Research Centre, Zagreb, Ljubljana, Konstanz
Mediterranean Network for Engineering Schools and Technical
Universities - RMEI, Marseille, France
The World Academy of Art and Science

INTERNATIONAL SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE
Prof. Maria da Graça Carvalho, Instituto Superior Técnico,
Lisbon, PT, Chair

Prof. Neven Duic, University of Zagreb, Zagreb, HR, Co-chair Prof. Jiří Jaromír Klemeš, Brno University of Technology, Brno, CZ, Co-Chair for the Central and Eastern Europe

CZ, Co-Chair for the Central and Lastern Europe Prof. Henrik Lund, Aalborg University, Aalborg, DK, Co-Chair for Northern Europe Prof. Ingo Stadler, TH Köln, Cologne, DE, Co-Chair for Western Europe Prof. Poul Alberg Østergaard, Aalborg University, Aalborg, DK Prof. Susana Boeykens, Universidad de Buenos Aires, Buen Aires, AR

Prof. Annamaria Buonomano, Univ. of Naples Federico II, Naples,

Prof. Francesco Calise, Univ. of Naples Federico II, Naples, IT Prof. Raf Dewil, KU Leuven, Leuven, BE Prof. Zvonimir Guzović, University of Zagreb, Zagreb, HR

Dr. Şiir Kilkiş, The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey (TÜBİTAK), Ankara, TR

Prof. Soteris Kalogirou, Cyprus University of Technology,

Prof. Soteris Kalogirou, Cyprus University of Technology, Limassol, CY Prof. Tarik Kupusovic, University of Sarajevo, Sarajevo, BiH Prof. Natasa Markovska, Macedonian Academy of Sciences and Arts, Skopie, MK Prof. Brian Vad Mathiesen, Aalborg University, Aalborg, DK

Prof. Mousa Mohsen, American International College, KW Prof. Adolfo Palombo, Univ. of Naples Federico II, Naples, IT Prof. Adolfo Palombo, Univ. of Naples Federico II, Naples, IT Prof. Nikola Rajakovic, University of Palermo, Palermo, TR Prof. Nikola Ruzinski, University of Belgrade, SR Prof. Nikola Ruzinski, University of Zagreb, Zagreb, HR Prof. Eduardo Serra, Univ. Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Langiro BB

Janeiro, BR Prof. Daniel R. Schneider, University of Zagreb, Zagreb, HR Prof. Rodney Stewart, Griffith Univ., Gold Coast City, AU
Prof. Krzysztof Urbaniec, Warsaw University of Technology,
Plock, PL

Dr. Petar Sabev Varbanov, Brno University of Technology, Brno,

Prof. Qiuwang Wang, Xi'an Jiaotong University, Xi'an, Shaanxi,

CN Prof. Jinyue Yan, Royal Institute of Tech, Stockholm, SE Prof. Aleksander Zidanšek, Jozef Stefan International Postgraduate School, Ljubljana, SI

LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Prof. Soteris Kalogirou, Cyprus University of Technology, CHAIR
Prof. Neven Duic, University of Zagreb, CO-CHAIR
Prof. Zvonimir Guzović, University of Zagreb, Conference
secretary
Dr. Marko Ban, SDEWES Centre

Ms. Ana-Marija Ljubanovic, SDEWES Centre

Ms. Andreja Ljudanovic, SDEWES Centre
Dr. Tomislav Pukšec, University of Zagreb
Ms. Daris Beljan, University of Zagreb
Dr. Tibor Bešenić, University of Zagreb
Dr. Tibor Bešenić, University of Zagreb
Ms. Antonia Christou, Cyprus University of Technology
Mr. Luka Herc, University of Zagreb
Mr. Mehran Jafari, Cyprus University of Technology
Mr. Filin, Jurić University of Zagreb
Mr. Filin, Jurić University of Zagreb

Mr. Filip Jurić, University of Zagreb

Mr. Finj Outic, University of Zagreb
Mr. Josip Miškić, University of Zagreb
Mr. Josip Miškić, University of Zagreb
Mr. Zvjezdana Nad Dujmović, SDEWES Centre
Mr. Antun Pfeifer, University of Zagreb
Mr. Filip Jurić, University of Zagreb
Mr. Ana-Marija Ljubanović, SDEWES Centre
Ms. Ana-Lovrak, University of Zagreb
Prof Ilirian Malollari, University of Tirana

Ms. Ana Lovrak, University of Zagreb Prof. Ilirjan Malollari, University of Tirana Mr. Marijan Marković, University of Zagreb, Croatia Mr. Josip Miškić, University of Zagreb Mr. Marko Mimica, University of Zagreb Ms. Zvjezdana Nad Dujmović, SDEWES Centre Mr. Antun Pfeifer, University of Zagreb Mr. Dusko Stajic, SDEWES Centre Mr. Goran Stunjek, University of Zagreb



The Organizing Committee of The 17th SDEWES Conference FMENA, University of Zagreb Ivana Lučića 5 HR-10000 Zagreb, CROATIA

Issued to

Eugen RUSU 'Dunarea de Jos' University of Galati Galati, Romania

SESSION CHAIR CERTIFICATE

With this certificate we acknowledge that Eugen RUSU chaired the ON SITE session

Energy system analysis 2

at the 17th Conference on Sustainable Development of Energy, Water and Environment Systems - SDEWES,

held in hybrid mode from November 6 - 10, 2022 in Paphos, Cyprus.

Prof Zvonimir Guzović Secretary of the Conference

GNEVIC Frommin